Home / About Us / Leadership

Leadership for NHOA

Board of Trustees
The Board of Trustees is composed of a Chair of the Board, President, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer and twelve (12) society trustees.  Each Trustee is elected by their optometric society for a term of two years.

Advocacy Committees
The NHOP has a number of committees focused around specific topics that affect optometrists.  Committee members are volunteers that donate their time and effort to improving the various aspects of optometry and the Association.
O.D. of the Year
Every year members are nominated by their colleagues for the OD of the Year and Young OD of the Year Awards. These nominees are individuals whose commitment to excellence and outstanding contributions embody the goals, visions and achievements. The OD of the Year is selected based on his or her efforts to fulfill the goals of the association, support the profession of optometry and the local community and promote the visual welfare of the public.
Young O.D. of The Year
Though young in their practice, nominees for the Young OD of the Year award are maximizing their potential and working to make a difference in the profession of optometry.